Skip to main content

Vision Councils

United Way of Treasure Valley’s Vision Councils in the areas of Health, Education, and Financial Stability are composed of local volunteers who develop objectives and strategies to address key issues, identify needed revenue and make funding recommendations. 
Ericka Rupp (Community Impact Chair) ― Program manager, Idaho Dept. of Health and Welfare
Education Vision Council

Matt McCarter (Chair) - Director, Student engagement & postsecondary readiness, State Department of Education

Ben Moore ― Assistant vice president, commercial lender First Insterstate Bank

Randy Morgan ― District manager, Boise, Intermountain Gas Co.

Jon Munn ― Social worker, Nampa School District

Denny Trumble ― Community volunteer

Ericka Rupp ― Program manager, Idaho Department of Health & Welfare

Anna Wolfenbarger ― CPA at Little-Morris, LLP

Alex Zamora ― School social worker, Idaho Virtual Academy

Brienne Sandow ― Clinical Support Director m St. Luke’s Health System

Claudia Borgna ― Retried school teacher

Kim Froehlich ― Performance Management Consultant, WhiteCloud Analytics

Mitch Colburn ― Engineering Leader, Idaho Power

George Thomas ― Executive Director, Stevens-Henager College

Tonya Westenskow - Vice President & Branch Manager, First Insterstate Bank

Lana Graybeal - Communications Manager, City of Boise

Kim Seifert – Saint Alphonsus  Medical Group
Health Vision Council

Mark Babson (Chair) ― Paramedic, Ada County Paramedics

Paula Coulter ― Oncology Service Line director, Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center

Jay Lugo ― Executive director, Idaho Lions Sight and Sound Foundation

Janee Welsh ― Saint Alphonsus

Sonja Schriever ― Bureau chief, Bureau of Community & Environmental Health

Caroline Merritt ― Director of public relations, Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce

Samantha Kenney – Community Outreach Manager, Delta Dental of Idaho

Jamie Aanensen ― Manager, Central District Health

Carly Jivelekas ― Registered Nurse, St. Luke's Health System

Darcy Wagner ― Sales Executive, PacificSource Health Plans

Terri Brannan ― Community Volunteer

Ami Poppleton - Member Support Specialist team Lead, PacificSource
Jennifer Burlage - Program Manager, Idaho Dept of Health & Welfare
Tim Hoekstra -  CEO, Lifeway’s Inc.
Financial Stability Vision Council

Brian Rich (Chair) - Marketing Manager, T-Sheets

Dan Clements ― IT professional, Hewlett-Packard

Deanna Ward ― Development director, Home Partnership Foundation

Brook Bond ― Attorney, Parsons Behle & Latimer

Mindi McAllaster ― Associate Broker, Windermere/Richard B. Smith

Ronna Hargis ― Executive Assistant, KeyBank

Rhiannon Avery ― Grants & Program Manager, City of Boise

Kelly Duncan ― AVP, Assistant Relationship Manager, First Interstate Bank

Heather Chambers, VP, Western Idaho Division, Washington Federal Bank

Amy Campbell ― Provider Relations Representative, PacificSource

Christina Hardesty ― Associate Attorney, Parsons, Behle & Latimer

Dennis Mikelonis - Private Banker, Idaho Trust Bank
Lisa Bearg – Community Impact Asst, Idaho Community Foundation
Jim Wall – Audience Budgeting Director, McClatchy Company/Idaho Statesmen
Adam Zuber – Asst. Relationship Manager, First Interstate Bank
Marcy Haynie – Mortgage Underwriter II, Bank First Federal
Email for more information